Centre d’expérience de la rivière Restigouche

Le Centre d’expérience de la rivière Restigouche est un centre touristique dont l’architecture s’inspire de celle des camps de pêche renommés de la Rivière Restigouche.

Tout, du décor jusqu’à l’offre touristique et culinaire, est mis en scène pour faire vivre au visiteur une expérience unique et mémorable de la rivière Restigouche, de l’histoire du saumon et de la pêche, et des gens d’ici.

Le Centre souligne aussi la cohabitation harmonieuse des communautés acadienne, écossaise et micmac en offrant des brins de leur histoire respective et des forfaits d’expériences mettant en valeur leur culture.

Vous serez enchantés par la beauté naturelle du paysage qui entoure le centre. Avec la rivière Restigouche à ses pieds, et la majestueuse chaîne des Appalaches en arrière-plan, le centre offre une vue à couper le souffle.

Prolongez vos vacances et vivez l’expérience Restigouche en séjournant à notre camping adjacent au Centre d’expérience. Vous y passerez des moments inoubliables!

L’expérience Restigouche, davantage à découvrir!

Restigouche River Experience Centre

NOTICE: The Restigouche River Experience Center has modified its operations for the 2021 season due to COVID-19.

Please call us to verify which activities and services are available.

The Restigouche River Experience Centre is a tourist-oriented facility whose architectural features are inspired by the famous fishing camps along the Restigouche River.

From the decor to the tourist amenities and culinary offerings, every aspect of the Centre is designed to provide visitors with a unique and memorable experience, not only of the Restigouche River and its salmon/fishing history, but also of local residents.

Emphasizing the peaceful co-existence of the Acadian, Scottish and Mi’gmaq communities, the Centre offers a glimpse into their respective histories, including various package tours focusing on these unique cultures.

You are sure to be delighted by the natural beauty of the surrounding countryside. Set on the banks of the Restigouche River with the Appalachian Mountains forming a majestic backdrop, the Centre has no shortage of breath-taking views!

Why not extend your vacation and experience the Restigouche River at the campsite next to the Centre? An unforgettable time is guaranteed for all!

The Restigouche Experience: more to explore!